InfoBorneo at

Info Borneo

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Please visit our sponsor

Experience Borneo Electronically at

e-Borneo's Main PageBorneo ToursBorneo HotelsTravel BorneoBorneo ServiceContact Borneo


Districts and Towns

Sarawak is divided into nine (9) divisions, namely, Kuching, Kota Samarahan, Sri Aman, Sarikei, Sibu, Bintulu, Kapit, Miri, and Limbang; and 28 districts.  Kuching is the state capital of Sarawak and about 23.0 percent of the state's population are located there.

By area, the largest division is Kapit, which is approximately 31.0 percent of the total land area of Sarawak, followed by Miri and Sibu.  By population, the densest division is Kuching, which comprised around 26.0 percent of Sarawak's total population, followed by Sibu and Miri.  Coincidently, out of the nine divisions, the Kuching division has the smallest land area.

One-fifth of Sarawak is composed of alluvial coastal plain covered with low lying peat swamps. High alleviated land lies in the east from Bintulu to Kapit which are mostly covered with hill diptrocarps forest.

Footer Other Pages




Borneo Tours  - Sabah Tours -  Sarawak Tours  -  Brunei Tours  -  Borneo All-Inclusive Tours   -  Borneo Map   - Borneo Destinations   - Borneo Hotels   -  Sabah Hotels   -  Sarawak Hotels   -  Brunei Hotels   -  Borneo Weather   -  Custom Borneo Tour  -  Travelogue  -  Tropical Vacation - Adventure Vacation - Eco & Nature Tour - Wildlife Tour - Scuba Diving Vacation  - Info Borneo


HomeAbout UsSite Map | Announcement | Bookmark UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy | Copyright | Contact

Copyright and ™ 1999-2014   All rights reserved worldwide