InfoBorneo at

Info Borneo

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Please visit our sponsor

Experience Borneo Electronically at

e-Borneo's Main PageBorneo ToursBorneo HotelsTravel BorneoBorneo ServiceContact Borneo


Districts and Towns

For ease of administration, Sabah is divided into 23 districts and 7 sub-districts. All of them are equipped with at least a mini-secretariat to serve the needs of the people. These districts are managed by District Officers or Assistant District Officers, who perform a myriad of tasks. They were referred to as the "kings" of the districts in the old days.

The three main towns in Sabah are Kota Kinabalu, which is also the State capital, Sandakan and Tawau. Being the capital, Kota Kinabalu is the main administrative and business centre in Sabah. Kota Kinabalu has just recently achieved city status on 2 February 2000, the first city in the state of Sabah, and the third in Borneo.

Footer Other Pages




Borneo Tours  - Sabah Tours -  Sarawak Tours  -  Brunei Tours  -  Borneo All-Inclusive Tours   -  Borneo Map   - Borneo Destinations   - Borneo Hotels   -  Sabah Hotels   -  Sarawak Hotels   -  Brunei Hotels   -  Borneo Weather   -  Custom Borneo Tour  -  Travelogue  -  Tropical Vacation - Adventure Vacation - Eco & Nature Tour - Wildlife Tour - Scuba Diving Vacation  - Info Borneo


HomeAbout UsSite Map | Announcement | Bookmark UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy | Copyright | Contact

Copyright and ™ 1999-2014   All rights reserved worldwide