InfoBorneo at

Info Borneo

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Please visit our sponsor

Experience Borneo Electronically at

e-Borneo's Main PageBorneo ToursBorneo HotelsTravel BorneoBorneo ServiceContact Borneo


Districts and Towns

Kalimantan is divided into four provinces.  They are East Kalimantan, South Kalimantan, West Kalimantan, and Central Kalimantan, and their capitals are Samarinda, Banjarmasin, Pontianak, and Palankaraya respectively.  East Kalimantan is the biggest province covering a land area of 220,440 square kilometres, followed by Central (152,650 sq. km.), West (146,760 sq. km.), and South (37,660 sq. km.).  Each of the four provinces are further divided into districts, administratively referred to as municipalities - one urban municipality or "Kotamadya" where the capital city is situated, and up to 10 or more rural municipalities or "Kabupaten" in each provinces. 

Footer Other Pages




Borneo Tours  - Sabah Tours -  Sarawak Tours  -  Brunei Tours  -  Borneo All-Inclusive Tours   -  Borneo Map   - Borneo Destinations   - Borneo Hotels   -  Sabah Hotels   -  Sarawak Hotels   -  Brunei Hotels   -  Borneo Weather   -  Custom Borneo Tour  -  Travelogue  -  Tropical Vacation - Adventure Vacation - Eco & Nature Tour - Wildlife Tour - Scuba Diving Vacation  - Info Borneo


HomeAbout UsSite Map | Announcement | Bookmark UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy | Copyright | Contact

Copyright and ™ 1999-2014   All rights reserved worldwide